You Are Who You THINK or SAY You Are….

Standard

What you are thinking, feeling and saying about yourself is ALWAYS a match to what you see in the mirror. You aren’t just born the way you are – you CREATE who you are through your thoughts & feelings about yourself.

Image

For example, “Oh, woe is me! I always hook up with the WRONG one! It’s inevitable. There is a sign on my forehead that says “Losers/Abusers Come to Me”. Take a look at yourself in the mirror – Does the mirror reflect a Victim? It’s because you are creating an image of Victim that attracts those exact circumstances. Another example, “I work darn hard in the gym and my body ROCKS!”. What do you see in the mirror? A physique that you are proud of. You create a point of attraction with your thoughts, feelings and words. If you don’t like your current circumstances – YOU have to change!!! Stop saying or thinking thoughts that do not reflect what you want. “I am really bad at relationships” turns into “I’ve learned a lot and am steadily on my way to the right relationship”. Or “I am timid and boring.” turns into “I am learning to come out of my own shell and am enjoying the process.” Take responsibility! Grab hold of the reins and steer yourself in the direction of where you want to be. Reflect that which you want to be.

Leave a Reply

